Personal tools


News Archive

WDS-ECR Network Welcomes New Co-chairs

WDS-ECR Network Welcomes New Co-chairs

On 1 July 2020, Maja Dolinar (University of Ljubljana), Xia Si (Jesse) Zhe (The University of Hong Kong), and Lianchong Zhang (Aerospace Information Research Institute, Chinese Academy of Sciences) became the new Co-chairs of the WDS Early Career Researcher and Scientist Network (WDS-ECR Network) for the period 2020–2023.

We would like to express our sincere gratitude to the outgoing Co-chairs, Alice Frémand (British Antarctic Survey) and Sabrina Delgado Arias (Science Systems and Applications, Inc./NASA GSFC)—as well as to Ivan Pyshnograiev (Igor Sikorsky Kyiv Polytechnic Institute) who stepped down in 2019—for their huge efforts over the last three years in establishing the WDS-ECR Network and making it such a great success.

In a further show of their dedication to the WDS-ECR Network, Sabrina and Alice have agreed to be part of a newly formed Advisory Board. Alongside Agneta Ghose (Aalborg University), Alice and Sabrina will assist the Network Co-chairs over the next year and ensure that their experience and knowledge is passed on.