Personal tools


News Archive

Call for Nominations: WDS Data Stewardship Award 2020

Call for Nominations: WDS Data Stewardship Award 2020

The Call for Nominations for the 2020 WDS Data Stewardship Award is now open until 30 October 2020. This annual prize celebrates the exceptional contributions of early career researchers (ECRs) to the improvement of scientific data stewardship through their (1) engagement with the community, (2) academic achievements, and (3) innovations.  

  • WDS Data Stewardship Award 2020 (Word / PDF)

The winner for the 2020 Data Stewardship Award will be presented with their Award and a prize in plenary at SciDataCon 2021, part of International Data Week 2021 (8–11 November 2021; Seoul, South Korea)—alongside the 2019 Award winner, Dr Libby Liggins—with their attendance covered by the World Data System.

Nominations are open to any scientific organization, group, body, union, or otherwise. If you know of an ECR who deserves to have their accomplishments recognized and highlighted to the international community, then please be sure to complete the above form (see notes), and send it to the WDS International Programme Office (no later than 23:59 UTC on Friday, 30 October 2020.

We also encourage you to disseminate this information far-and-wide. 

1. Please adhere to the eligibility requirements when making nominations.
2. Previously nominated candidates may be re-nominated if they are still eligible.