Personal tools


Recognizing Data Stewardship

The WDS Data Stewardship Award highlights exceptional contributions to the improvement of scientific data stewardship by early career researchers through their (1) engagement with the community, (2) academic achievements, and (3) innovations.

Awardees can be are nominated by representatives of any scientific organization, group, body, union, or otherwise. Winners are then selected by a panel of members of the WDS Scientific Committee based on their achievements in the abovementioned areas. To qualify as an 'early career researcher', nominees must be typically below 40 years-of-age and within ten years of completing their PhD or equivalent professional training.

Previous winners of the WDS Data Stewardship Award are:

 The Winner of the 2020 WDS Data Stewardship is 
Ethan Welty!